About UCA

The Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina (UCA) was founded in 1958. It covers four university cities (Buenos Aires, Santa Fé, Mendoza and Entre Ríos), with over 12,000 students. The Buenos Aires campus includes eleven faculties: social and economic sciences, law, political science, art, engineering, psychology and education, philosophy and arts, agricultural sciences, theology, law and medicine. There are also several institutes devoted to bioethics, communication and culture, to mention but a few examples.

The mission of UCA is a constant quest for truth through research as well as the protection and dissemination of human knowledge for the good of society. The university attaches great importance to academic excellence and leadership in knowledge. It also fosters relationships with the community. UCA was the first university to enter into a partnership agreement with CIES in 2004.

UCA encourages closer relationships and refuses isolation; it favours encounters and avoids confrontation. The university is a privileged space that promotes dialogue, teaches it and gives it life. It does not want to play down differences or pluralism indiscriminately, which is a risk of globalisation. It nevertheless refuses to take dialogue to such extremes that it becomes a source of confrontation. On the contrary, UCA focuses all its efforts on the constructive exchange of views.